Connect with us

PDP appoints anti-Amaechi former deputy House speaker as deputy national chairman

Today's Scoops

PDP appoints anti-Amaechi former deputy House speaker as deputy national chairman

by Dare Lawal

Today, the PDP’s National Executive Committee (NEC) met and accepted the resignation of 12 members of its National Working Committee (NWC) whose 2012 election the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) said had violated the guidelines for the congresses and national convention.

Olisa Metuh, the outgoing National Publicity Secretary, moved the motion announcing the resignation of the 12 affected NWC members.  That motion was immediately adopted and they were escorted out of the venue.

The NEC later appointed a caretaker committee of 20 to run the party until the national convention scheduled for July 15.

A former deputy speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Chibudom Nwuche, was named the new deputy national chairman. He replaces Sam Sam-Jaja, a loyalist of Gov. Rotimi Amaechi. Nwuche however is loyal to the new PDP executive in the state led by Felix Obuah.

Below is the list of the 20 members today appointed to fill vacancies in the NWC:

1)    Ag. Deputy National Chairman Hon. Chibudom Nwuche

2)    Ag. National Secretary Dr.Remi Akintoye

3)    Ag. Deputy National Secretary Se. Emma Agboti

4)    Ag. National Organizing Secretary Yusuf Hamisu Abubakar

5)    Ag. National Publicity Secretary Tony Ceaser Okeke

6)    Ag. National Legal Adviser Simon D. Jok Esq.

7)    Ag. National Youth Leader Barr. Tanko Beji

8)    Ag. National Women Leader Barr. Oyibo Nwaneri

9)    Ag. Deputy National Legal Adviser Barr. Yau Kwadon

10) Ag. Deputy National Youth Leader Hon. Peter Adefunmilayo

11) Ag. Deputy National Auditor Nasiru Ibrahim Birchi

12) Ag. Deputy National Woman Leader Mrs. Torkwase Ajoh

13) Ag. National Tresurer Mohammed Dandari

14) Ag. Deputy National Organising Onyemachi Ikechukwu  Jideofor

15) Ag. Deputy National Financial Secretary Hon. Awalu Gwalabe

16) Ag. Deputy National Treasurer Chief Augustine Lugbenwei

17) Ag. Deputy National Publicity Secretary  Calib Yahaya

18) Ag. Ex-Officio Chief Akin Taiwo

19) Ag. Ex-Officio Tope Ademiluyi

20) Ag. Ex-Officio Chief Mike Akinfenwa

21) Ag. Ex-Officio Hon. Gbenga Oduwaiye

Click to comment
To Top