Connect with us

Buhari, Tinubu, Ikimi make list as APC BOT members emerge.

Today's Scoops

Buhari, Tinubu, Ikimi make list as APC BOT members emerge.

by Samuel Ogundipe

The All Progressives Congress has constituted its 74-Man Board of Trustees, The Scoop has learnt.

The party had not publicly disclosed the constitution or membership of the all-purpose board but sources privy to the development revealed that a former Head of State, General Muhammed Buhari and a former Lagos governor, Asiwaju Bola A. Tinubu made the list.

Others whose names appeared in the leaked list include: Senator George Akume, Chief Tony Momoh, Alhaji Kawu Baraje, former Bayelsa governor Timipriye Sylva and former Interim National Chairman of the party, Chief Bisi Akande.

Former Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, who had since left the party to pitch his tent with the progressives, Chief Audu Ogbeh, former House Speaker Bello Masari, Chief Ogbonnaya Onu, a former Governor of Abia State and Chief Tom Ikimi, who once headed the Nigerian foreign ministry also made the list. The Scoop will publish the names of all members of the board when they become available.

The emergence of Chief Tom Ikimi as a member of APC’s inaugural Board of Trustees comes as a surprise since the former top diplomat had been at the forefront of excruciating criticism of the party in the wake of its national congress, where he had hoped to emerge as party chairman.

Click to comment
To Top