Connect with us

Four months later: Gov. Bello announces commissioner nominees

Today's Scoops

Four months later: Gov. Bello announces commissioner nominees

Kogi State Governor, Alhaji Yahaya  Bello, has announced fifteen commissioner nominees, more than four months after he was sworn-in as governor. This is contained in a statement released on Wednesday night in Lokoja by the Special Adviser to the Governor on Media and Strategy,  Mallam Abdulkarim Abdulmalik.

The nominees are  Engr. Abdulmumini Sadiq from Adavi Local Government Area, Dr. Saka Haruna, Ajaokuta;  Alhaji Sanusi Haruna, Ankpa; Dr. Tim Dichie, Bassa, while Honourable Enema Paul is from Dekina.

Others are Dr. Tolorunleke Sunday, Ijumu; Barrister Oloruntoba Kehinde, Kabba/Bunu;  Mohammed Awal, Kogi/ Koton Karfe;  Mrs. Bolanle Amupitan, Mopa Muro; Arome Adoji, Ofu; Prince Salisu Sani Ogu, Idah; and Barrister Salami Momodu Ozigi, Okehi.

Barrister Mohammed Ibrahim,  Mrs Rosemary Osikoya,  and Alhaji Idris Asiwaju from Okene, Olamaboro and Yagba East respectively were appointed.

The Governor, who also appointed eight Special Advisers, has forwarded the list of the nominees to the State House of Assembly for ratification.

iWrite, iReview and iReport, what more can iSay?

Click to comment
To Top