Connect with us

Gov. Al-Makura sacks 10 commissioners

Today's Scoops

Gov. Al-Makura sacks 10 commissioners

Governor Umaru Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa State on Tuesday sacked 10 commissioners and redeployed two others, according to a statement by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr Mohammed Abdullahi.

The governor however retained six commissioners, out of which two were redeployed to other ministries.

Those retained in their current offices are Yusuf Shehu-Usman, justice; Dr. Daniel Iya, health; Sunny Agassi, lands and Mr Gabriel Aka’aka, environment.

Already, the governor has forwarded the names of new nominees to the State House of Assembly for confirmation to replace those axed.

Click to comment
To Top