Connect with us

Five PDP lawmakers defect to APC in Lagos


Five PDP lawmakers defect to APC in Lagos

The ranks of opposition in the Lagos State House of Assembly Thursday was highly depleted following the defection of five members of the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP) in the House to the All Progressive Party (APC).

The defection came after weeks of rumours of their defection. The rumour, however, became a reality when they formally announced their defection on the floor of the House during yesterday’s sitting.

After the letter stating their defection was read by the acting Clerk of the House, Azeez Sanni, each of the lawmakers – Mosunmola Sangodara, Surulere 2; Fatai Oluwa, Ajeromi Ifelodun 2; Dayo Famakinwa, Ajeromi Ifelodun 1; Hakeem Sokunle, Oshodi-Isolo2; Jude Idimogwu, Oshodi-Isolo 1; took time to give reasons they left PDP.

APC lawamkers in the house took turn to commend the defecting colleagues for their actions. They also praised the Speaker for his leadership style, which they said helped in making the defecting members to cross over.

Click to comment

Latest Posts



To Top